Skip to Content


Ohio's 6th Congressional District is made up of 11 counties in Eastern Ohio. The district runs along the Pennsylvania and West Virginia borders, following the Ohio River on its meandering journey south. The nine full counties that make up the 6th Congressional District include: Belmont County, Carroll County, Columbiana County, Harrison County, Jefferson County, Mahoning County, Monroe County, Noble County, and Washington County. The 6th Congressional District also includes large portions of Stark County and Tuscarawas County.

If you are unsure if you are a resident of the 6th District, click here to find your representative by zip code.